Doktorand/innen

Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte auf die Namen der Doktoranden. 

Die Hochschullehrer des Instituts betreuen Doktoranden auch im Rahmen der Graduate School of Global and Area Studies bzw. in Form von Einzelpromotionen in anderen Fakultäten (U. Engel, zum Beispiel, betreut alle seine Doktoranden in der Gradate School Global and Area Studies bzw. in der Fakultät für Sozialwissenschaften und Philosophie).

  Diana Ayeh (diana.ayeh[at]uni-leipzig.de)
"Gold Mining and New Regulations of (Sub)National Spaces in Africa: Company-State-Community Relations in Burkina Faso" (K. Werthmann)
  Maria Ayuk (Addis Ababa, IPSS) "Disarmament and reconciliation in the Niger Delta, Nigeria" (U. Engel)
  Rukiya Bakari (Leipzig) "The role of women in peacebuilding: A study of Casamançais women's use of traditional methods to conflict resolution" (U. Engel)
  Enrico Behne (Leipzig) "Organizational Learning at the African Union" (U. Engel)
  Constanze Blum (Berlin) "The African Union Border Programme" (U. Engel) 
  Nadine Brückner (nadine.brueckner[at]uni-leipzig.de)
"Femaleness in Change. Knowledge and Action of Kara Women in the 21st Century" (R.M. Beck)
  Jirayuth Chantanaphant (zince.psu[at]gmail.com)
"The factors influenced SMEs in developing countries engaging in the global value chain" (U. Dornberger)
  Katharina Döring (Leipzig, SFB 1199 Teilprojekt B07) "The African Union and ECOWAS' policy on Mali" (U. Engel), eingereicht: 7.6.2019
  Julian Friesinger (Leipzig) "Electoral violence in Africa" (U. Engel)
  Leon Hartwell (Sydney) "'To mediate or not to mediate': The Mediation Dilemma" (U. Engel, co-tutelle with Stellenbosch U)
  Jens Herpolsheimer (Leipzig, SFB 1199 Teilprojekt B07) "The African Union and ECOWAS' policy on Guinea-Bissau" (U. Engel), eingereicht: 7.6.2019
  Houd Kanazoe (Leipzig)
  Manuela Kirberg (manuela.kirberg[at]uni.leipzig.de)
"Narrare necesse est? Die narrative Existenz des Menschen im Spiegel ihrer Grenzen" (R.M. Beck)
  Rüdiger Lauberbach (Leipzig) "Politics of Higher Education in Ethiopia" (U. Engel)
  Cleo Mahouva (Leipzig) "Social business and the state in Cameroon" (U. Engel)
  Patrick Erasto Mlinga (Leipzig)
  Robin Möser (Leipzig) "The termination of the South African nuclear weapons program: an analysis of the reasons for dismantling, 1985-1993" (U. Engel)
  Michelle Ndiaye Ntab (IPSS, Addis Ababa) "The African Union at 50: Beyond the purpose of unity; the minimalist and maximalist visions of Africa's integration agenda" (U. Engel)
  Édith Nabos (Leipzig) "Nocturnal Fluidities: Navigating the urban night in Bobo-Dioulasso" (K. Werthmann)
  Frank D. Owusu (Addis Ababa, IPSS) "Mediation in Tunisia" (U. Engel)
  Kai Roder (Leipzig) "(Re-)Making Space in Tanzania's Gold Mining Areas" (K. Werthmann)
 

Matthias Schmidtmeier (München) "Deutschland und Äthiopien: Eine Verflechtungsgeschichte" (U. Engel)

  Sven Trautmann (Leipzig) "The interorganisational relation between the United Nations and the African Union" (U. Engel)
  Eike Turnau (eike.turnau[at]uni-leipzig.de)
"Koloniale Hauptstädte als umstrittener Raum: Dakar und Hanoi. Colonial Capitals as Contested Space: Dakar and Hanoi" (A. Jones)
  Lydia A. Timona (Nairobi) "Doing the heritage city through social-spatial practices of wayfinding:A case of tourist guides in Lamu town" (R.M. Beck)
  Hatice Ugur (haticeugur[at]gmail.com) "The social and intellectual networks of the Ottoman and East African worlds with special reference to Zanzibar in the late 19th century" (A. Jones)
  Michaela Unterholzner (michaela.unterholzner[at]uni-leipzig.de)
"Transkulturelle Begegnungen in Fotografien der Herrnhuter and Leipziger Mission aus Ostafrika, 1891-1940" (A. Jones)
  Annika Vosseler (annika.vosseler[at]gmx.de)
"The visual representation of Africa in European missionary drawings in the 19th and early 20th centuries." (A. Jones)
  Kristin Weber kweber[at]rz.uni-leipzig.de "Museen in Tanzania: Europäische und afrikanische Perspektiven materieller Kultur im Spannungsfeld des 20. Jahrhunderts" (A. Jones)
  Dorothea Werfel (Dresden) "I4P in West Africa" (U. Engel)
  Nora Witt (Berlin) "Sociology of Zimbabwean non-GPA opposition" (U. Engel)