Doktorand/innen

Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte auf die Namen der Doktoranden. 

Die Hochschullehrer des Instituts betreuen Doktoranden auch im Rahmen der Graduate School of Global and Area Studies bzw. in Form von Einzelpromotionen in anderen Fakultäten (U. Engel, zum Beispiel, betreut alle seine Doktoranden in der Gradate School Global and Area Studies bzw. in der Fakultät für Sozialwissenschaften und Philosophie).

  Diana Ayeh diana.ayeh[at]uni-leipzig.de
"Gold Mining and New Regulations of (Sub)National Spaces in Africa: Company-State-Community Relations in Burkina Faso." (K. Werthmann)
  Rukiya Bakari (Leipzig)
"The Role of Women in Peacebuilding: A study of Casamançais women's use of Traditional Methods to Conflict resolution"
  Natascha Bing natascha.bing[at]uni-leipzig.de
"The Discursive Construction of Nation in Kenya." (R.M. Beck)
  Nickson Bondo (Ottawa)
"The International Conference of the Great Lakes Region." (U. Engel)
  Nadine Brückner nadine.brueckner[at]uni-leipzig.de
"Femaleness in Change. Knowledge and Action of Kara Women in the 21st Century." (R.M. Beck)
  Jirayuth Chantanaphant zince.psu[at]gmail.com
"The factors influenced SMEs in developing countries engaging in the global value chain." (U. Dornberger)
  Precious Chilufiya (Lusaka, Addis Ababa)
"The ZANU (PF) politics of legitimacy." (U. Engel)
  Justus Chimoni chimoni[at]yahoo.com
"Translation as Decision Making: Analysis of English-Swahili Literary Translation" (R.M. Beck)
  Yonni Angel Cuero yacuero[at]hotmail.com
"The development of technology-intensive suppliers in developing countries: The case of Colombia." (U. Dornberger)
  Katharina Döring (Leipzig, SFB Teilprojekt B07)
"The African Union and ECOWAS' policy on Mali." (U. Engel)
  Leon Hartwell (Washington DC)
"To mediate or not to mediate: Questioning Kyle Beardsley's 'Mediation Dilemma'"
  Jens Herpolsheimer (Leipzig, SFB Teilprojekt B07)
"The African Union and ECOWAS' policy on Guinea-Bissau." (U. Engel)
  Manuela Kirberg manuela.kirberg[at]uni.leipzig.de
"Narrare necesse est? Die narrative Existenz des Menschen im Spiegel ihrer Grenzen." (R.M. Beck)
  Daniel Leon (Leipzig)
"The Political Economy of Violence in Venezuela"
  Jochen Lingelbach j.lingelbach[at]uni-leipzig.de
"Polish refugees in colonial Africa (ca. 1942-1950). Effects of the presence of European war refugees on the societies of the British colonies in southern and eastern Africa" (A. Jones)
  Cleo Mahouva (Berlin)
"The state-driven approach to Social Business in Cameroon"
  Claudia Marggraf (Göttingen)
"Behind Closed Doors. How Expert Networks Diffuse Policies in the African Peace and Security Architecture." (U. Engel, 2nd supervisor)
  Angelus Mnenuka amnenuka[at]gmail.com
"Exploring Modernity in African Orature: The Bena Case Study." (R.M. Beck)
   Robin Möser (Leipzig)
"The termination of the South African nuclear weapons program: an analysis of the reasons for dismantling, 1985-1993." (U. Engel)
  Felix Müller (Berlin, SPP 1448 Teilprojekt)"
Political Traditions in Transition: Ghanaian Intellectuals and Ideologies." (U. Engel)
  Michelle Ntab (Addis Ababa)
"The African Union at 50: Beyond the purpose of unity; the minimalist and maximalist visions of Africa's integration agenda." (U. Engel)
  Frank Owusu (Addis Ababa)
"Rethinking Multidimensionality: Peacekeeping Operations in the post Cold-War era in Africa." (U. Engel)
 

Kai Roder (Leipzig)
"(Re-)Making Space in Tanzania's Gold Mining Areas" (K. Werthmann)

  Tony Ssembatya (Berlin)
"Citizenship and stateless persons in Uganda and Kenya." (U. Engel)
  Gerrie Swart (Stellenbosch)
"The African Union and the conflict in Libya." (U. Engel)
  Sven Trautmann (Leipzig)
"Das interorganisationale Verhältnis zwischen den Vereinten Nationen und der Afrikanischen Union / The interorganisational relation between the United Nations and the African Union." (U. Engel)
  Eike Turnau eike.turnau[at]uni-leipzig.de
"Koloniale Hauptstädte als umstrittener Raum: Dakar und Hanoi. Colonial Capitals as Contested Space: Dakar and Hanoi." (A. Jones)
  Hatice Ugur haticeugur[at]gmail.com
"The social and intellectual networks of the Ottoman and East African worlds with special reference to Zanzibar in the late 19th century." (A. Jones)
  Unterholzner Michaela michaela.unterholzner[at]uni-leipzig.de
"Transkulturelle Begegnungen in Fotografien der Herrnhuter and Leipziger Mission aus Ostafrika, 1891-1940." (A. Jones)
  Annika Vosseler annika.vosseler[at]gmx.de
"The visual representation of Africa in European missionary drawings in the 19th and early 20th centuries." (A. Jones)
  Kristin Weber kweber[at]rz.uni-leipzig.de
"Museen in Tanzania: Europäische und afrikanische Perspektiven materieller Kultur im Spannungsfeld des 20. Jahrhunderts." (A. Jones)
  Dorothea Werfel (Dresden)
"Infrastructures for peace in West Africa"
  Nora Witt (Berlin)
"Sociology of Zimbabwean non-GPA opposition." (U. Engel)